Award: Jazz for Peace Honorary Ambassador

Professor Guy McPherson was notified on 15 September 2019 that he was selected as the latest recipient of the Jazz for Peace Honorary Ambassador Award. Jazz for Peace was founded by pianist Rick Dellaratta. A ceremony is tentatively scheduled for 10 October 2020. Among the four previous honorees are United States Congressional Representative Dennis Kucinich, renowned consumer-rights advocate Ralph Nader, and American historian Howard Zinn.